This or that tag: Spring 2024 πŸ’

Hello there! Welcome to my little corner of the internet ✨️ How are you doing? πŸ’— Today I thought I would do something that I haven’t done in years (since 2021 to be exact!), a this or that tag!! 🌼 I gathered these options from all over Google and am excited to get stuck in! I’ve never done a Spring this or that before πŸ€”  I’ve done Summer, Christmas and Halloween twice but never Spring so this is a special occasion! πŸ₯³ So far Spring has been full of stormy weather and sadly I lost my nana so things have been tough but I’m determined to look on the bright side of things and do this fun little tag because it’s the little things that mean a lot and get you through. Let’s do this! 🌟

Daffodils or Daisies

Daisies! Both are beautiful tho 🌻.

Picnic or BBQ

I feel like bbq’s are more of a Summer thing going by past memories so I’m gonna go with picnic!

Sun dress or Dungarees

I’mma go with Sun dress even tho the weather is currently against me 🀣.

Birds or butterflies

Birds all the way! I’m really scared of butterflies, I have a memory from when I was little, standing out in the garden and these giant butterflies circling me. They could have been something else as it was just so weird but I’ve always thought they were butterflies and they’ve continued to creep me out 😬.

Sunshine or rain

Could do with a but of sunshine right now β˜€. I’d love to sit outside and read a book πŸ“š.

Lemonade or Iced tea

I make a killer iced tea! If I do say so myself 😏.

Gardening or Hiking

Can I say a little bit of both? I haven’t gardened in a long time but I take care of my succulent plants and love getting my hands all covered in soil 😍🀣. I also have nice memories of my sis and I hiking at Glen of the Downs in Glendalough, it was so much fun! It’s lovely being out in nature and just breathing in the fresh air πŸƒ.

Strawberries or Cherries

Did I spell that right? πŸ€” Can’t not go with strawberries! πŸ“

Florals or Polka dots

Florals! 🌸 all the way!

Bunnies or Chicks

Chick’s even tho I used to have a rabbit called Dennis after Dennis the Menace 🀣.

Pastels or Neutrals

For Spring it’s got to be pastels! πŸ™Œ

Milk choc bunnies or Easter eggs

Easter eggs! I received a Kinder egg this year and it was delicious 🀀

Rack of lamb or Glazed ham

I don’t eat lamb so gonna have to go with ham. My dog Nina is very anxious when she’s around lamb being cooked, it apparently has something to do with the aroma compounds in cooked lamb. Either way we’re not too keen on it anyway so she doesn’t have to be surrounded by it.

Lemon drizzle cake or carrot cake

I’m craving carrot cake!! On the subject of Nina, she LOVES carrots πŸ₯•πŸ˜‚.

Yellow or Green

Bit random but only felt right to include it! I’ll go with green, I love sage green πŸ’š.


And there we have it! ☺️ Feel free to leave your answers in the comments or if you want to do this tag then consider yourself nominated! Let me know if you decide to do it so I can give it a read and find out a bit about you πŸ₯°.

Thank you for checking this post out! πŸ˜‰ I’ll be on my way now, but until next time, stay safe, take care and buh-bye! πŸ‘‹βœ¨οΈπŸ’—xxx

19 Comments

  1. I’m so sorry for you’re loss. Sending prayers to the lord. (Pls subscribe to marinecitygirl if u have the chance. it would help a lot.)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment