If I had a clone: thoughts! 🤔

Hi everyone! 💖 This was on the top of my random list of blog posts so it’s time to think it through and write out my mind’s thoughts on what it would be like if I had a clone (you’re on the receiving end of some WEIRD stuff today, don’t say I didn’t warn you 🙌😂). I have decided to list out the pro’s and cons (the pro’s are labelled with a “+ beside them and the cons have a “ sign by them….some have both where my indecisiveness creeps in and I can’t decide if it’s good or bad 😂). Lets start with a pro:

+ They could do all of the things that I have to do but don’t want to do 😏

Stuff like tidying up (scratch that I wouldn’t want somebody else going through my things….even if they were basically me 🤔😂). They could make my bed I suppose (which can REALLY make me mad when the duvet won’t level out in the cover 😡).

– They could be better/cooler than me (and I’d have to put an end to that 😂)

Oh the turmoil of being beaten at my own life! 😰

-/+ They’d make a good friend, or would they? If they’re too much like me we might clash

I get annoyed with myself sometimes so we’d be bound to clash 😂 I don’t want to meet someone exactly like me, my clone would need to be a bit different so that we’d have new stuff to talk about 🤷 I’d kick them out of the house once a day and they’d be sure to come home with some stories (…if they didn’t run away for good 😂).

+ They could answer the phone for me when it rings as I HATE phonecalls with a passion

This may be the reason I have my phone on silent all the time 😂 ahh I’d get a free receptionist! As long as they (or should I say “I”) don’t rebel against the real me (I’m confused by who’s the real Lucy right now 😂) and be rude to everyone who calls.

– They could be pure evil and there is no guarantee they would do as they were told

I’d constantly be wondering if they were secretly plotting to kill me.

+/- I could take my anger out on them although this is just asking for them to become evil 🤔😂

I get very tense and what better way to let that out than to get angry at someone created to take it? (Better than being mad at a loved one…not that I don’t love myself 😵 I need to remember this clone is NOT me 😂).

+ They’d be good to talk to (kinda just implied that I’m a good person to talk to 😂)

As they’d understand what my life is like and you know what they say “the best advice comes from within!” (Who are they? I think I just made that up 🙈).

– They could steal my life even if they didn’t mean to.

My family/friends might not even be able to tell us apart! 😦 (Why am I trying to scare myself by writing this?).

+/- They might not have my chronic illness.

I’d be forced to watch them do all of the things that I want to do but at the same time this means that they wouldn’t fully be me which is a bonus 💫

And that’s that! What would you do/think if you had a clone? Spill your secrets! And I hope you have a brilliant day! ❤️

InstagramTwitterPinterest

15 Comments

  1. Oh my gosh, this post is so unique & very funny!! 😂I feel like I’d be irritated with myself too lol!! It’d be awesome if my clone liked to do laundry, because I hate doing that lol!! Awesome post, Elsie! x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment