Trigger: Living with an Undiagnosed Chronic Illness

I am slowly accepting

This pain

Is a trigger

This never-ending pain

Has given way to 

Anxiety in the past

shielded 

As time goes by

I have gone months

Where three faces are all I see

Through no choice

It has made me

Anxious.

You see the thing is

It is no easy feat

To admit I can feel this way

When my pain is of a different kind

But the two meet

And doctors would be so quick

To lay it all on that word

They were proved wrong

Yet this pain

Is a trigger

It has made me…

Hi everyone! How are you today? I wrote this poem about my being “anxious” before I even considered writing my Overcoming my social anxiety post because I thought it would be easier for me to somewhat break through poetically and not have to bring up how social anxiety effected me in the past in so many words. It makes me feel a little bit silly but I wanted to share it. I’m glad the way things turned out with me posting my “overcoming” post first as it did not feel forced and chipped away at my nerves 😊

PS Tomorrow is my dad’s birthday!! πŸ˜„πŸŽˆπŸŽ HAPPY BIRTHDAY I love you so so much!!! Annoyed that I can’t be at home to celebrate it with you but that just means your present is me and my sister when we get back from holiday! πŸ˜‚ Joke! You will get a real present πŸ™„ not as amazing as us but still! πŸ˜‚

Thank you for reading! πŸ˜‰πŸ’— Have a lovely day!

This is a scheduled post as I am on holiday which you can read more about HERE

24 Comments

Leave a Reply

