The Unique Blogger Award!

Hi everyone! How are you? Before I start this post I would like to thank you for your support on my last post (HERE). The pain eased off later that evening and came back yesterday with nausea. I’m glad I wrote that post as after your lovely comments I felt like I had put my pain/emotions to good use. Today’s post is an award! I can’t remember the last time I wrote an award/tag so I am really looking forward to this one! 😄 I was nominated by AngelaAzra and Cherylene. These are three of the kindest people in this community and their blogs are AMAZING (just as I was writing this Cherylene sent me the loveliest message that has motivated me to stay strong and never give up hope on finding a diagnosis 😄) I am so grateful that they thought of my blog 💗

Rules:

  1. Share the link of the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
  2. Answer the questions.
  3. In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 people for the same award.
  4. Ask them 3 questions.

      Angela’s questions:

      1. What were you doing 24 hours earlier?

      🤔 24 hours ago I was writing this post! I seriously need to learn how to plan posts in advance if I have a hope of keeping to my schedule when I’m away on holiday next month 😂 I will be away for 2 weeks so that is 7 posts 😬😂

      2. Who was the last person you texted? 

      The last person I texted was my friend 😄

      3. How many posts are in your draft folder right now?

      .….one….😐….🙁…😭😂 And it’s a really random one too! I haven’t had the guts to post it 😂…don’t laugh but it’s a review on some edible crickets I got from TKmaxx…..I don’t know what I was thinking when I wrote it, unless you’re interested in that kind of thing? 😂 I don’t know why I haven’t deleted it already…….you can stop laughing now! 🙄 or at least take that look of disgust off your face 😂.

      Azra’s questions:

      1. Do you have any plans for today?

      Yes! I am going to take photos for next months “July Favourite’s” post and tie myself down until I have at least one post planned for next month while I’m away….wait a minute!…by taking photos I’m already planning a post for next month! Does that mean I don’t have to plan another one?…..NO!…😐…I’m sorry, I’m a bit delirious today 😂

      2. What is the last movie you watched? 

      I think it was “Three Men and a Baby” 🤔😂 it came on TV and I remembered it from when I was little so I watched it. I wasn’t around in the 80s 😂 but most of the things I grew up watching were from around then or before. It was either this or Despicable me 3, which I went to see with my sister. Of course on the day we went to the cinema we weren’t to know a whole class of Junior infants would turn up and be told to “quiet down” every so often 😂 but they behaved surprisingly well…although I swear one of them rode a bike into the area beside the screen for some reason! 🙄 

      3. What is your favourite meal at the moment?

      My favourite meal at the moment is chicken cooked in a Nando’s marinade! 😋 It is the stuff of dreams! 😂 I wrote of the first time I tried it HERE. The one I have most of is the medium Peri Peri but we have a jar of the lemon and herb which I can’t wait to try as I’ve only had that as a side sauce before not a marinade!…. okay I’m hungry now! 😂

      Cherylene’s questions:

      1. If you could be any marvel superhero who would you be and why?

      This is a tough one because I’ve always wanted to be the villian 😂 (either the Riddler or the joker) I’ve done my dad’s and my own joker face paint before 🙈😂 and i once saw a costume for the Riddler on Etsy that I gawped at for a good 10 minutes before realizing I would never wear it 😂. I wish Spiderman could shrink and turn into a real spider and then I could freak people out (not very superheroy at all! 😂) No wait…then they would squash me…. I’m not sure! Batman! So I could spend my days in the batcave with Alfred at my beck and call! 😂 My family have a small obsession with Batman. We used to all watch the 1960’s series together and laugh at all those weird fighting sequences 😂 and then my sister and I started watching the movies together. 

      2. How do you cope with stress?

      I think it depends on what kind of stress it is. I miss having work to stress about so I’m looking forward to starting my course in September as strange as that may sound 😂 I used to always wish I had something to do everyday as it seemed like everyone else did but as soon as that came true my body couldn’t hack it but that wasn’t stress related. I think I handle my own stress quite calmly but I don’t know how to react/help those I love when they are stressed. My mind just goes blank like a defense mechanism but then I’m told I’m the “voice of reason” in these situations 😂 so maybe the things I say that I hope will help people aren’t as muddled as I think.

      3. If you were given the opportunity to act in any movie, would you take it? What type of movie would it be-action, romance, horror, drama, sci-fi ion or comedy?

      I would grab the opportunity….and then pray that no one noticed how desperate I looked 😂. I would LOVE to be in a horror! This is quite strange considering I hate watching them 😂 (my sister wants me to go see the new conjuring film 😬 I’m not even going to Google what number it is because then a picture will come up and I can’t even handle that 😂). Maybe being behind the scenes of a horror would make me realize none of it is real 😂 

      WOW that went by fast 😂 thank you so much for nominating me!! Answering these questions was too much fun!

      I nominate (you don’t have to do this award if you don’t want to 🙂)

      Ivy & Em

      kittypOp

      Everything By Lauren 

      LightBeautySite

      Little Mayfly Blog 

      Cassixmakeup 

      Gracie Chick 

      Starring Pamela

      And anyone else who would like to do this award and answer my questions! 

      My questions for nominees:

      1. Would you speak to someone who could predict your future? (Or have you already?) Why/why not?

      2. What kind of music did you like when you were younger and what do you think of it now?

      3. What do you like more: hot drinks (coffee/hot chocolate/tea) or cold drinks (smoothies, milkshakes, fizzy drinks (not sure what they’re actually called 😂).

      Thank you for reading! 😉💗 Be sure to check out all of the amazing blogs above! What are your answers to my questions? Have a lovely day!

      47 Comments

      Leave a Reply

      