Things I say a lot! ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

Hi everyone! How are you all today? Ready for a wave of randomness?…no?…well it’s all I’ve got! ๐Ÿ˜ฐ๐Ÿ˜‚ Today I thought I would share with you a list of things I say! Some are British/irish slang and some are strange ๐Ÿ˜‚ but they are what you would get if you ever talked to me in person so this is quite an intimate post! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ˜‚ I notice the things I say allot more and am conscious of them as growing up in Ireland with a British accent that did not disappear was allot harder than it sounds ๐Ÿ˜‚ I have always thought I take so long to say things as people around me talk fast and I feel like I’m going on and on and that probably contributed to my shyness and lack of confidence alongside my health. When I get excited I speak with a mini Irish accent though ๐Ÿ˜‚ (I do not know why!). I know that after I publish this I will remember more things and be incredibly annoyed with myself ๐Ÿ˜‚ but these are the first ones that came to mind! 

I say innit more than should be physically possible. At the end of most questions that I say you’ll probably hear an innit. It’s a wonder that I keep it out of my writing….Wait a minute! ๐Ÿ˜‚ 

Gordon Bennet: is rare for me to say but my dad says this allot so there’s where i get it from….Especially when his football is on the telly ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜‚

Scarlett: is an Irish one! with the Irish twang you say it like you expect the two t’s at the end to be there but they are not (…I dunno they weren’t invited or something ๐Ÿ˜‚) and you say “scarleh”. It means that you have gone bright red with embarrassment. 

Grand, if my family ask me how I am I will say “I’m grand”. If they ask me how will something be I say “it’ll be grand”. You can guess what my answer for most questions is can’t you? ๐Ÿ˜‚ Of course I save all my words for you guys! ๐Ÿ˜‚ 

Damn it” is my go to word when things aren’t going particularly to plan. Or sometimes Fred’s “oh my gammit!” (Fred the YouTube sensation that is!) 

Bloody or Bloody hell ๐Ÿ˜‚ these words are me! I can’t hide them in my writing they fight through and are used alongside emojis! ๐Ÿ˜‚ I cannot count how many times I say bloody in the day. It sounds horrible but it just comes out when I’m surprised.

Bugger! ๐Ÿ˜‚ It’s difficult to explain why these words automatically come out of me but bugger is one of them because my mum says it! ๐Ÿ˜‚

The most obvious word that I use when I am annoyed is a tad more offensive than “damn it”. Although I do replace the “u” with an “e” to emphasise me old Irish roots ,whilst getting the point across super smooth ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ˜‚ you know what word I mean!!

I say okydoky quite alot. It is actually a struggle to say okay sometimes ๐Ÿ˜‚

I say “wowza!” When I am told something shocking ๐Ÿ˜‚ I am very aware of this one and am not sure how I feel about it ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿ˜‚

Oh my goodness! – I used to say “oh my God!” and still do sometimes but it feels wrong so I made myself say “goodness” instead and it just comes with the “oh my…” bit now๐Ÿ˜‚

Oh my – whenever I see something nice or eat something delicious I say this ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ˜‚ it just comes out and a few laughs are thrown in my direction ๐Ÿ˜‚

Wouldn’t it be cool if…– I used to say this every day and after sensing how annoying I sounded I tried to stop it! I still say it but I catch myself as I don’t like it ๐Ÿ˜‚ too much “what if?” ๐Ÿ˜‚.

Awoosh – this is a new one I’ve recently started saying and I have no idea where it came from and when to expect it ๐Ÿ˜‚ I don’t have as much control over random words as I would like! ๐Ÿ˜‚

Bam! – if someone says something as a fast come back to a joke I will say this ๐Ÿ˜ฌ 

Blimey – I’m starting to realize nearly everything I say is a result of shock ๐Ÿ˜‚

I have to add this but I don’t say it my mum does: swings and roundabouts – like what goes around comes around!

Phwoar – that is probably not how to spell it ๐Ÿ˜‚ but sometimes a perfect situation arises and my brain just throws a word out of the system (my gob ๐Ÿ˜‚).

Whoops! I’m proud to say that I say whoops allot more than I swear! Now that’s difficult! ๐Ÿ˜‚

That is an odd assortment of words ๐Ÿ˜‚ I would love to know what things you say allot too as it’s funny to actually write them down and not have a clue as to why they are said ๐Ÿ˜‚

Thank you for reading! ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ’— Have a lovely day! 

29 Comments

Leave a Reply

