My yesterday = A Nice Surprise! 💫 

Hi everyone! How are you today? Or should I say how were you yesterday? (Yes I’m doing that again! 😂) The last time I wrote about my yesterday was in My yesterday=Today’s post and I’m about to do it again but shorter! My yesterday was not nearly as eventful by amount as that post but adding it up, the stuff that did happen was of more value to me as I will always remember it! So here goes everything! 😂

My sister went out the evening before so my mum and I had a movie night! 🍿🍫

The evening before counts for me as it led into the early hours of the morning 😂 We watched Shawshank Redemption! I admit I had been putting off watching this film for a while as I was under the impression it would be scary 🙈 judging by one of Stephen Kings other works, The Green Mile 😂. but I wanted to see what it was like and I now hate my past self for putting it off for so long! It is now by far my favourite film! I have tried reading the book in the past but gave up on it pretty fast 😂 by the end of it my mum and I were both in tears. My mum has seen it before but it was just a magical moment as she’s wanted us to watch it together for a long time and I can now see why! It is such a beautiful film. My mum says it was exactly how she imagined it would be with us watching it and crying after realising the meaning of it and constant within it, hope! “Hope is a good thing, maybe the best of things, and no good thing ever dies”. I can relate to getting used to a place in my life so much that I did not realize I was somewhat institutionalized in my routine and found it difficult to cope getting back in with what everyone else is used to. Andy stayed silently strong for all those years with hope in mind and secured a place for himself in the outside world.

I got Snapchat back on my phone and deliriously took advantage of the filter family 👻😂 

The creepy music is the menu of Shawshank Redemption..🙄 I was scared hearing it back! 😂 I just wanted to say hello after being away from Snapchat for so long 👋😂 

Glasses don’t go well when the filter intends to add another pair 😐😑😂 I look like I’m wearing makeup too 😂

I went to lunch with my sister and her friend in a 50s style diner!

I had a peanut butter and chocolate milkshake! 😋

And Nacho’s with chicken dippers!…I ended up eating around the cheese on the Nacho’s, best bit but ah well 😂 (I can’t have cheese and did not think to say so beforehand 🙄😂). 

We then dropped my sisters friend off at the bus stop and went home….the car journey did an expert job of mixing all the food together! 👌😟😫😂 

On the way home my mum messaged and said she had found something for me outside! 😮

My mum was letting the dogs out when she found a gift bag hanging on the front door! She peeked inside and saw it was for me from my tutor who used to homeschool me! 😄 She is an incredibly lovely person and helped me to believe in myself and get through my exams by taking one step at a time. She has also always motivated me to keep writing and got me a notebook for my birthday last year that I later started writing all of my blog stuff in for the 6 months up until now. That notebook has only two pages left in it and out of the blue she gets me a new one! Isnt that strange? 😵 Like a sign! All I can say is it’s magic! She also got me a positive quote trinket that I will hang in my room, a photo of me holding up my exam results and pics that she took of us on the day I told her I passed that I forgot we took and will treasure forever. I could not believe it and it was the best surprise! I knew then that when I thanked her I would send her a link to my blog and tell her about it! She is the first person I have told about my blog other than my mum, dad and sister and that makes me so happy! 😄💗

Thank you for reading! 😉💗 What did you get up to yesterday? Have a lovely day today! 

13 Comments

Leave a Reply

