Big News!! πŸ™Š

Hi everyone! How is your day going? In a couple of my last posts leading up to now I mentioned that my driver’s theory test was on the 29th of May, which was yesterday. It was originally booked for the 20th but it never went through to the website and then leading up to the 29th I thought it would be today (Tuesday)..a number of things seemed to be against me taking this test πŸ˜‚. 

I was more nervous leading up to yesterday when I thought​ about walking into the building by myself (as you are not allowed to be accompanied). I asked my sister so many questions about the layout of the centre and what I should say at reception that when I was finally sitting in there and taking the test, I paused a moment and smiled to myself thinking how easy in reality it had been to get in there πŸ˜‚ my nervousness hadn’t been for nothing though as the test was not easy but I was proud of myself for going in there with my head held high whilst feeling like I was on the verge of puking πŸ˜‚. I used up the majority of the time given to answer the questions (I thought I would rush out of worry but I took my time!) and…………..

I PASSED!!!! It felt so weird walking out and meeting my mum outside who was on the phone to my sister (waiting at home to hear how I did) and saying those two words as I honestly thought I would fail because when I studied and tested myself online I would fail by one and then pass..and then fail by one πŸ˜‚ I was always up the passing end but on the edge so I was in two minds πŸ˜‚. Today I went out and treated myself to a book ive been wanting to read for a long time!! (Court of thorns and roses by Sarah J Maas) I also got The Maddie Diaries by Maddie Ziegler πŸ˜„. 

I’m not sure when I will apply for my license (I now have a permit which I am excited about aside from the fact that my passport sized photo looks I’m ready to beat everyone up πŸ™„πŸ˜‚) as the point of taking the test was to give myself something to study and focus on as my health has not been getting any better and once I get the license I will have 6 months to complete my lessons so I don’t want to rush into spending all of that money and not feel entirely ready about it. The permit lasts for 2 years before it should be handed in for a license but I reckon I will do it this year anyway! πŸ˜‚

I’m well on my way to accomplishing my goals on my This time next year tag and my theory test is now one to tick off on my Goals post and i love how I can share it all with you! 

It feels strange when good things like this happen πŸ˜‚ and recently I’ve done a few things that I was nervous about beforehand and felt brilliant after them. I am left feeling incredibly positive in thinking I can to an extent shape my year and start taking lessons after I get my license. 2017 is most definitely standing strong by it’s word in that it’s the year of change! 

Thank you for reading! πŸ˜‰πŸ’— What have you been up to recently? Have a lovely day! 

63 Comments

      1. Thank you! I appreciate that πŸ˜„ whenever I practice in my sister’s car I over think allot and almost expect myself to do it wrong and jumpstart but I will keep practicing! πŸ˜„πŸ’—

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

