Update + Blue Sky Tag Γ—4!

Hi everyone! How are you today? It’s so hot here in Ireland it’s not even funny! (when was the last time that could be said? πŸ€” I may not have even been born πŸ˜¬πŸ˜‚ all I know is cold! Yesterday was the hottest day of the  year so far in Ireland!) Yesterday evening I took part in my very first bloggers chat on Twitter and I am left feeling so incredibly motivated by it!! I was nervous at first to comment (after waiting for the starting time at 8pm πŸ˜‚) but I just did it thinking what’s the worst that can happen and nothing even slightly “worst” occurred at all! I spoke to some lovely bloggers and feel proud of myself (I can tick that of my list now and hopefully continue to do more! πŸ˜„). The other day I also arrived late at the amazing Cheila’s blog party! (I’m not lying my arrival was not at all fashionable πŸ˜‚) and I was equally as nervous to take part in that, but when I saw how much fun it was (and how much of an incredible idea it was!) I bit the bullet and joined in! And I’m so happy I did! Now Cheila has selected all of the partygoers to be winners and get invitations to remember it all which is so lovely of her! πŸ˜„ it strikes me now that I did not wait for these things to happen to me (they may not be big steps to some πŸ™ˆ but to me they are massive πŸ˜‚), I feared them but went for it regardless and feel delighted about it now! 

Today I thought I would do The Blue Sky Tag!! I ws kindly nominated by 4 amazing bloggers, Don’t Give a JamAmz Lifestyle, Book Emma and Reflection of Des! Check out their amazing blogs! My absolute favorite posts of Jamie’s are her fashion and monthly favourites!, Amy has started a YouTube channel and you should definitely go see the video on her bullet journal for this month! (I want to make a bullet journal too! But will mess it up for sure πŸ˜‚) Emma has brilliant monthly book wrap-up’s on books she’s read that will make you want to read them too! πŸ˜‚ And Des is doing a Des-blog-athon and has a post on study tips that may be of help this month! 

Rules of this tag:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Answer the 11 questions.
  • Tag 11 people.
  • Give them 11 questions!

 Questions from Jamie: 

If  you could eat one food for the rest of your life, what would you choose?

My dad makes this saltfish and pumpkin dish that is incredible!! 😡 When he makes it I eat it all day so don’t see why it would be any different to eat it for the rest of my life πŸ€”πŸ˜‚ It is a family recipe that has been passed down generations and I can tell why! I eat it with crackers or digestive biscuits πŸ™„ it sounds strange but it works! πŸ˜‚

Favourite song of the moment?

Jackie and Wilson by Hozier! It’s not new but I never get tired of hearing it!

What’s your favorite meal of the day?

Dinner! If you play it right you don’t need anything else until breakfast πŸ˜‚..because dinners​ a game apparently πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‚

What was the last book you read?

The last book I finished reading completely was Will Grayson, Will Grayson! I could not get into it at first as each chapter is told from the perspectives of two different people called Will Grayson so it was difficult to have to remind myself this whilst keeping the story in mind but the story soon started to flow and I was left wishing I had enjoyed it from the beginning to have made it last longer πŸ˜‚ A book I have started reading again is Girl Online by Zoe Sugg as I enjoyed it so much the last time I read it! πŸ˜ƒ

Whats your favourite thing about yourself?

It feels weird saying something I like about myself πŸ™Š but I would definitely say my resilience! Even when I feel weak physically and can see no hope of that getting better, in the end I know I will push through! 

If you could be friends with one TV character, who would you choose?

Doctor Who! Life would never be dull that’s for sure. It would be scary but exhilarating! πŸ˜‚ My sister is a hardcore fan (isn’t there always one in the house? πŸ˜‚) And it has always amazed me how she could watch the scariest episodes since we were kids and sleep peacefully afterwards when I would be shaking after walking in on a segment of an episode πŸ˜‚ The Sister’s of Plenitude from New Earth still freak me out!! πŸ˜¬βœ‹βœ‹βœ‹Now I can’t get them out of my head 😫. I’ve stopped watching the new ones as my sister said they would be scary!

Do you have a nickname?

Yes! My real name is Lucy and I’ve mentioned on her before my blog is called Elsie LMC taking my initials and turning them into a name L.C=Elsie and LMC is my initials with one of my middle names. With that being said πŸ˜‚ my mum calls me Luce and Doll and my dad calls me Sploggy πŸ˜‚ To everyone else I’m plain Lucy πŸ˜‚ ive always thought it would be great to have a permanent nickname though, I would stick with Luce! 

What current trend are you loving?

Neck scarfs and chokers! I started wearing them in the beginning​ of this year before the shops started going mad over here πŸ˜‚

What’s your favourite app on your phone?

WordPress! I blog completely through my phone so the app is a lifesaver! πŸ™Œ

What do you do first thing each morning?

I have gotten into a habit of standing infront of my fan for a good 10 minutes before reluctantly turning it off πŸ˜‚ you know when it gets so hot not even a fan makes a difference? 😫

Would this tag make you more comfortable with 10 questions rather than 11?

The more questions the better! πŸ˜‚

Questions from Amy:

Where are you from?

I was born in London but I have lived in Ireland since I was 5 years old.

What are your blogging goals?

To keep going πŸ˜‚ and not give up on it when I doubt myself! To up my Twitter game and take part in more blogger chats as judging from my first one they are fun! Incredibly fast paced, but fun! πŸ˜‚

What is your favourite type of food?

This sounds really bad but I really like stodgy food. Home foods like Yorkshire puddings and pork pies and pies in general! πŸ˜‚ Food that fills the heart shaped hole in your stomach πŸ˜‚ I am generally healthy in eating as I am always on the lookout for foods that may trigger a flare-up but whenever I want a treat I go for savoury food! 😍

Favourite TV show?

Twin Peaks! The new series is on TV at the moment but I can’t watch it until August as I haven’t got the channel (so it’s not really on the TV is it Lucy?..😐..πŸ˜ΆπŸ˜‚). Something that I’m always watching is Hollyoaks! So maybe that.

Where do you want your blog to be in 5 years time?

5 years ago I would not have seen myself blogging today so I am completely unsure as to where I would see or want my blog to be in 5 years time as you honestly never know what will happen. All I know is that I will still be here blogging! (Fingers crossed anyway πŸ˜‚)

Which fictional world would you love to be a part of?

I think my answer is the same as most πŸ˜‚ Harry Potter! JK Rowling has thought it all out so carefully it almost probably does exist (I don’t want to doubt it because then it won’t πŸ˜¬πŸ˜‚).

Do you do any sports?

I am not allowed to do any sports because of my health but when I get better I would love to take up swimming again (I went to a few lessons)! πŸ˜„

Favourite music?

I have a wide variety of music on my MP3 so I could never pick a genre! βœ‹πŸ˜‚ From the Beatles, Muse, Sia, Chuck Berry, to Queen and Bastille I don’t like a particular type, I love all! πŸ˜‚

Do you have any pets?

I have 2 dogs (since one was rehomed πŸ™) and a cat, Ruby is a Labrador Retriever and Toby is a cavachon and skirtsy is a black cat! 

Why did you make your blog and how long have you been blogging for?

I started my blog back in December (6 months ago) originally to get my writing out there as I have always wanted to be an author but I soon came to realize that like most things I do, it is a way of escaping my Chronic pain. I hope I can help others in similar situations and bring a few smiles on here! πŸ˜„

Questions from Emma:

What is your favourite food?

Salt and chilli chicken!! 😍 There’s a Chinese restaurant I go to that make it a dream!! 

What is your favourite book? 

I really enjoyed reading ‘Asking For it’ by Louise O’Neill! It was a tough read but it made me ask allot of questions. Plus it’s set in Ireland so I could easily imagine it taking place. 

What is your favourite animal?

Dogs! I love all animals but my family has always had 2 or more dogs as pets so I have grown to love them! 

Which countries would you like to travel to?

I’ve only ever been/lived in two countries (Ireland and Enland) but I would definitely say Trinidad is top of my list and then New York, France and Italy! Anywhere really! πŸ˜‚

Do you ever binge watch?

Is the sky blue?…on these days I would not know as I do not see sun! πŸ˜‚ A recent boxset of Twin Peaks may have been to blame πŸ˜‚. 

What landmarks do you want to visit?

The Giants Causeway in County Antrim! There are so many in Ireland alone that I would like to visit! Imagining going to places like this is what helped ensure I got A1 in my Geography Leaving Cert! πŸ˜‚ So it would be amazing to actually go there!

What achievement are you most proud of?

Passing my Leaving Cert! For a long time before I was properly homeschooled I had to teach myself as I was too sick to go to school and I honestly did not think I would ever pass. Then I got an amazing tutor and even on days when I could not have her over I continued to study by myself, never truly believing I was learning or doing the right stuff. But I passed and I’m so proud of myself because of it! πŸ˜„

What is your favourite clothing item you own? 

A Bastille top I got at their concert last year! I bought it and ran to the toilet to try it on so I would always remember that was what I wore when I saw them! Ah memories! πŸ˜‚

What clothing item would you like to own?

Asos have a dungaree skirt with the design of a watermelon on it! It looks amazing! πŸ˜πŸ˜‚

Do you play an instruments?

I can play the ukulele! 

What languages do you speak/are you learning?

The language I know most of other than English (obviously πŸ˜‚) is Irish! But I can also speak some French and Italian. It was difficult learning Irish because of my British accent 😬

Questions from Des:

Do you believe there are still good people in this world?

Yes! I think there are more good people than bad but the bad get recognition for their acts of horror because of the consequences that occur for others. The good do good without any reward for themselves in mind so their acts go unnoticed and are thought of as non-existent. 

What’s your favourite icecream?

I used to love cookie dough the most but I am craving a summer taste like watermelon sorbet or mango! 😍 Take the cream out of icecream, it’s so hot right now I would be forever grateful for just ice! πŸ˜‚

What will be your next vacation?

In August my sister and I are going over to England to stay with family! We never used to go on vacation so these memories are treasured! 

Have you ever done something you regret?

The only thing I can think of is not being well enough to stay on at school before being homeschooled. You know how when you look back on a situation and say all the things you wish you had done instead but in reality the decision was out of your hands? Well… πŸ˜‚ Still, I am upset about the things I had to miss out on. 

What’s the last dream you had? 

In my dream last night I went to a theme park (I don’t know what else to call it πŸ˜‚) and there was a load of statues of people in it with fear on their faces and I’m not sure if I was the only one who saw them. A tour guide was talking to a group of people and when he saw that I had wandered off he gave me the strangest look, almost like I wasn’t supposed to have seen the statues as that’s what was going to happen to everyone on the tour later on 😬 my dreams are extremely visual! Even though I cannot see people’s faces in them and it all feels like a distant memory now, last night it felt real.

Do you believe in karma? 

To an extent. I think that bad things will happen to people who do or say bad things as guilt is in their unconscious mind and always following them around resulting in never truly moving forward. But bad things also happen to good people.

What’s one thing from your childhood you won’t forget?

When I was little my mum was on dialysis awaiting a kidney transplant for 5 years since I was 7/8. It was horrible watching her in pain and having to hook up to a machine every night to keep her body from shutting down and go to endless hospital appointments and always fearing she would die and she would have, had she not received a kidney (health is definetly not on our side in my family πŸ˜‚ but things mostly work out well in the end!) when I was 13 a call came one night saying a kidney matching my mum had come into the hospital (3 hours away) and we had to make our way up to the hospital. My mum still says she thought the call was a hoax at the time but regardless we left in the dead of night. Halfway there on the motorway we got lost and worried that we wouldn’t make it for mum’s operation in time. We pulled over and you would not believe what happened next, a police car came driving down the motorway in our direction. We signalled for help and they pulled over and said they would help us get to the hospital in time! If they had not arrived my mum would probably not be here today! (Everything happens for a reason! πŸ˜„) We followed the police car (who had their sirens on!) And they guided us to the hospital. When we made it to the city everyone was watching and I would love to have known what was going through their minds. It felt like a dream! Not everyone can say a police car came driving down the road at the exact moment they got lost and saved their mum’s life! It was such a magical moment and i will remember it forever. Someone was looking down on us that night as we got to the hospital in time and my mum had the operation!! She is still recovering today and is my inspiration and idol!! She has been through so much yet is always there for us, is funny, kind and with me when I’m unwell, she also works so hard with her cake business!! In my eyes she is the best mum ever!!! And I don’t know what I’d do without her πŸ’— (It’s amazing how you think your life is boring until you start a blog and realize all is not what it seems! πŸ˜‚). The other day my doner card arrived in the post! And I’m proud to think if anything were to ever happen to me I would be able to help someone!

Have you ever had a bad experience with someone on WordPress?

No, everyone is lovely! (Probably jinxed it now  πŸ™ŒπŸ˜‚)

Did you enjoy my questions?

Yes! They were fabulous! And I got to write about my mum’s transplant too which I was so nervous to do so thank you! πŸ˜„πŸ’—

Thank you so much for nominating me to do this! I am incredibly grateful that you thought of my blog and gave me amazing questions!! πŸ’—

I nominate (you don’t have to do this if you don’t want to! πŸ˜‰) 

Gracie Chick 

Holzieloves 

Two girls, two mountains

Wormalblog

Indiesonglyrics 

Ivanamakeupworld 

Golden Pink Journal

Aqsa Says What? 

Simple Serenity 

Chelsea Fore 

Starring Pamela

And anyone else who would like to do this tag and answer my questions! (Let me know if you do and I will come be nosy πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‚

Check out their blogs if you haven’t already!! If you have then you know why I nominated them..they are brilliant! πŸ˜„ 

My questions for my nominees:

  1. You know those trust building exercises where you fall back and someone catches you? (I don’t know the name πŸ˜‚) Well, who would you want to catch you and would you fall at all? 
  2. Would you have believed 5 years ago you would be where you are today?
  3. Is there a particular lifelike dream you would like to have in your sleep?
  4. What would you do if someone drank a glass of raw eggs Infront of you?
  5. Spring/summer/autumn or winter? What’s your favourite?
  6. What is your favourite way to spend a rainy day?
  7. If you could jump into the storyline of any book right now, what would book would it be and what scene would you choose?
  8. What is your favourite thing to do with family/friends?
  9. What is your favourite quote?
  10. What is your favourite thing about blogging?
  11. Have you ever been to a haunted house? If not, would you want to go to one?

Thank you for reading! πŸ˜‰πŸ’— Feel free to answer my questions in the comments, I would love to know your answers! Have a lovely day! 

25 Comments

Leave a Reply

