Update & Positive thinking! 

Hi everyone! How are you today? I hope you had a lovely weekend! On today’s post I thought I would update you on how my dog Alex who I wrote of in my post Saying Goodbye is….She has a new home! The night before Alex left my sister and I took her in the garden for one last evening walk and it is a nice memory to look back on now. Yesterday morning we set out on a 4 hour journey to meet her new family. You know that song that goes ‘its a long way to Tipperary, it’s a long way to go’? Well it’s not bloody lying! 😂 In total the journey was 9 hours there and back 😬 But it was worth it to have Alex go to the right family. Upon arrival, Alex was greeted by a big bowl of water, loads of treats and a game of football! She was shy at first but in her element 😂 The family loved her at first sight and I could picture Alex’s life there with them straight away. We started crying when the time came to leave her there but they said we could visit any time we want (they probably heard how long it took to get there and knew we would not jump to make the journey again 😂) and promised to send pictures everyday. Back in the car they immediately sent through pictures of how she was doing and we could see all her her toys sprawled out on the grass 😂. I was crying on and off on the way home but knew deep down that it was the right thing to do for her. Alex is happy! And that’s all that matters 😄. I cried thinking of our other dogs Ruby and Toby back at home and how they would cope without her (Toby is fine but Ruby is in a bit of a shocked state). We stopped off halfway and I bought them some toys and treats. I was not looking forward to seeing and feeling how empty the house and garden is without Alex but everything feels okay. The family sent through more pictures of Alex playing with the kids and said she had completely chewed up three balls! 😂 We were like “whoops!..🙄😏😂”. Last night without Alex in the house was difficult and I couldn’t stop thinking about whether or not she was sleeping okay as she tends to howl at night when not with Ruby 😂. Ruby got up out of her own bed and slept where Alex’s bed used to be last night 🙁 but Toby went and gave her a kiss …more like a headbutt, however the thought was there 😂. 

I want to say a big THANK YOU to everyone who commented on my Saying Goodbye post as it made me feel stronger in knowing that the right thing was being done 💗 I wrote this yesterday for anyone who is feeling sad too:

If there is a positive to be found in a situation that is set to make you unhappy, focus on it!

If not, roll with it and know that your strength is growing and radiating, ready to help you get through anything!

If you don’t know why you are upset, don’t get annoyed with yourself and definetly don’t let others belittle your problems and pass them of as ‘less than’ if a reason cannot be put towards them.

Ask yourself, if they supposedly don’t matter, why do they hurt so much?

Always remember that if it hurts you, it matters!

I kind of strayed from the point of Alex 😂🙈 but I just wanted everyone to know that it’s okay to not be okay all the time, if you know what I mean? 😂 Things will be moving in the right direction as soon as you realize this 💗

Thank you for reading! 😉💗 Have a lovely day!

9 Comments

  1. Alex has relocated to her new family. This is good is news. I’m sure it will take some getting used to for all of you Toby and Ruby included. 🙂
    “Always remember that if it hurts you, it matters!” – well said and also very true.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

