My yesterday=Today’s post!

Hi everyone! How are you today? Or should I say how were you yesterday? πŸ˜‚ as this post is all about my yesterday! Confused? πŸ€” I am! But I can explain πŸ€“ this post is as close as I found myself getting to a day in the life (without all the times listed that I did things πŸ˜‚). I did not record major events like “what did I have for breakfast?”… It was only a bowl of cinnamon Cheerios so I’ll spare you the details πŸ˜‚ I woke up feeling unwell but I was determined to make the most of my day as the pain was only a little left over from Thursday. So here is what happened!

My sister came back from shopping with Nando’s sauces,marinade and Peri Peri salt πŸ˜‹

Last month when my aunt was over from England she took us to Nando’s and it was the first time my sister and I had ever been. We really enjoyed it (we were refueling prior to a shopping spree πŸ˜‚) and loved the lemon & herb sauce (I did not touch the hot sauce πŸ˜‚) and the medium sauce. It was different going somewhere that had healthy chicken that still tasted delicious πŸ˜‚ .We wanted to relive that moment without traveling over 2 hours to get there again so for dinner we planned to recreate the entire meal! 

My sister and I took Toby (our cavachon) for a short walk up the road!

Toby more or less took us for a walk πŸ˜‚ he is a sturdy little thing! 

When we got back from the walk we went in the garden with our other dogs Ruby and Alex!

Alex stayed behind with me so I decided I would take a pic of Ruby as you haven’t seen her yet! 

Ruby is your typical Labrador: goofy, loyal and always ready to play. If you kick a football for her she will run over it and end up on her back πŸ˜‚ before trotting over to have you kick it again (she literally feels no pain! πŸ˜‚). If I walk to the back of the garden Ruby follows and keeps and eye on me like she wants to make sure I don’t feel sick. It was incredibly windy outside (the kind that stings your face πŸ˜‚) so we went back inside. It was fun spending time with the dogs but I was upset about Alex leaving on Sunday πŸ™. 

On the side of our house is a small apple tree that hasn’t had apples since January πŸ˜‚

Since last month flowers have started to bloom and it looks so beautiful! 😍

Back inside I studied for my driver’s theory test! 

I am using a DVD on my laptop to do this. I start off by taking a test and then I go through the question booklet and take down notes. I seem to be getting more right out of 45 each time I take the test πŸ˜„ probably jinxed it now πŸ˜¬πŸ˜‚

We finished watching Twin peaks 😫

My sister and I have been watching Twin peaks for two weeks (that rhymed 😏..πŸ˜’πŸ˜‚) and now we have finished it! What will we do with our lives now?! 😰 I know there’s a new series out this month but we don’t have the channel so will have to wait till August when staying with family to see it πŸ˜¬πŸ˜‚. At least we haven’t been waiting to see it for years like other fans πŸ˜‚ there’s always that i suppose πŸ™„πŸ˜‚ but still! 

I got back into writing a story 
A few weeks ago I was really enjoying writing a story and then I just lost it. Not the story πŸ˜‚ but where it was going. Everything before that had felt like it was pouring out of my mind onto the pages and It did not feel forced in the direction it was going. It just felt right. But then when I lost the spur of it I put it away. Watching Twin Peaks has motivated me to keep writing it and hopefully become as captivated by it in the process πŸ˜‚ 

My sister gave me a driving lesson!

I was crying because I was thinking about my dog Alex leaving (Saying Goodbye) and had to write a list of her favourite things for the new owners. My sister being the amazing and thoughtful person she is wanted to cheer me up πŸ’— so I drove around the house in her car (we have a fairly sized driveway so I practiced reversing and switching gears) and I jump-started once! This is a new record for me as I usually do that at least 3 times πŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚. My sister is a brilliant teacher so I left the car feeling confident (well I didn’t crash into the house so as confident as you can get πŸ˜‚). 

I got back into reading a book I originally thought I wouldn’t get into.

So far I have read all of the books in my Book Haul Survivors post except from two, “An abundance of Katherine’s” and “Will Grayson, Will Grayson”. I stopped after I couldn’t get into “Will Grayson, Will Grayson” and went onto reading a book called “asking for it” by Louise O’Neill (which I finished and really got into reading) and “The eye of minds” by James dashner. Yesterday I picked up “Will Grayson, Will Grayson” and carried on from where I left off finding the story easier to follow as each chapter jumps between two people with the name Will Grayson and got to be very confusing πŸ˜΅πŸ˜‚. When I finish both this and “An abundance of Katherine’s” I will revisit my book haul post and write a bit about each book πŸ˜„.

We dined … Nando’s style! 

I ate mine far to quickly πŸ˜‚ so my sister let me take a picture of her dinner.

Yum πŸ˜ƒ yum πŸ˜„ yum πŸ˜²πŸ˜‚ it was too good and brought back memories of the trip with our aunt. We both agreed that the Peri Peri salt didn’t taste exactly like the one in Nando’s did but I suppose they can’t give away all of their secrets (they bloody should of as we paid for it though πŸ˜‚). 

Here’s a picture of the Nando’s we had with our aunt last month (I stare at it longingly from time to time πŸ˜‚)

All through the day I felt a migraine building up and it hit me later on in the day. So I sat in the my room with the lights all turned off. The left side of my face swelled up and the bone structure made me half look like a different person. Picture one of those celebrity photos where it’s obvious that they’ve altered it, that was my face πŸ˜‚ I can laugh about it now but at the time the pain was excruciating and I was not looking forward to going to bed as I worried something might happen as at times I can’t move. I went to sleep and woke up in the morning after a nightmare 😬 the kind that makes you question if it was a dream or not. I won’t go into details but I am guessing it was the result of a mixture between Twin Peaks and Nando’s sauce (sounds lovely but it is sooo not if this is what happens πŸ˜‚). 

Writing it all down I am happy with how my yesterday went (would have been perfect minus the flare up but ah well πŸ˜‚). 

Thank you for reading! πŸ˜‰πŸ’— What did you get up to yesterday? Have a lovely day today

19 Comments

Leave a Reply

