Q&A Your questions answered πŸ˜„

Hi everyone! I hope you’re having a lovely day! Last week I reached 600+ Followers here on my blog (Because that would be weird if I was followed in real life πŸ˜‚) and I am still so shocked because of this, THANK YOU! again! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜„ To celebrate this I asked you to ask me some questions and I am even more grateful that you did! because I felt silly in asking, thinking that no one would comment and I would more or less be left hanging πŸ˜‚ I really appreciate that you asked me questions (I should never have doubted you πŸ˜‚) and in this post I am going to answer them! 

Golden Pink Journal-Is there a dream you can remember that you wouldn’t mind having again or going back into and finishing?

When i was little I had a dream where it was the end of the world and a spaceship was traveling to each house collecting all of the people. When it reached our back door my family got on but i couldn’t move and was being held back from leaving with them. The spaceship glided up the slope of the hill we live on to our neighbors and I chased after it. I ran through bushes and trees really fast like they weren’t there at all. Sounds like a lovely dream doesn’t it? πŸ˜‚ I would like to have it again just to see if it is any different now. Would I make it onto the ship or at the very least get to explore an empty earth πŸ˜‚πŸŒ

My life online-Why did you start blogging?

The original Phoenix-What inspired you to start your blog?

I thought I would answer these two questions together. I started my blog to get my writing out there as it has always been my dream to be an author (I wrote about this in my Blogger Recognition Award post). I guess my inspiration to start my blog was my mum telling me to “do it” when I was unwell and needed something to focus on. 

The Bookish Wanderer-What is your favourite social media to use and why?

I used to be mad about Snapchat and really enjoyed all of the filters but it drained my WiFi data so fast πŸ˜‚ so I had to delete the app. Is WhatsApp social media? I use it nearly everyday to keep in touch with family and friends. 

Tabi Bee-What is your favourite thing to do in the evening to relax?

Watch Twin Peaks with my sister! I bought the collection last week. Our idea of relaxing is pausing an episode every couple of seconds to discuss what’s going on πŸ˜‚ we are well and truly hooked! πŸ˜‚

Pink for days-Do you believe in gut feelings? 

Yes! A couple of times it has seemed like everything is against me going somewhere including a feeling deep down and when I finally get there it all goes horribly wrong no matter how optimistic I try to stay. Other times I have been going about a normal day and suddenly felt like something isn’t right before later hearing something bad happened at that time to someone close to me. I freak myself out sometimes πŸ˜‚ I don’t believe in coincidences when it comes to something momentus because so many things have turned out for a reason. 

Tabi Bee-Reading a book or reading a magazine?

Books all the way and back again! πŸ˜‚

Golden pink journal-Can you see yourself still blogging 5 years from now? How about 10 years from now?

I love to think I will still be blogging in both 5 and 10 years from now. I’ve always found it difficult to envision my future even though I have a fair idea of what I would like to do with my life, you never know what changes might come and embed themselves in those years πŸ˜‚ Hopefully those changes will be made by my blog and not to it πŸ˜‚

Pink for days-Have you ever decided to follow your instinct and then were completely right?

On the morning of my geography leaving cert exam I read over all of the topics I knew best and believed (hoped πŸ˜‚) would come up in the paper and they all did under a long question! I was sitting there grinning to myself in disbelief πŸ˜‚ I thought of that moment because in the end I got my highest mark (A1) in Geography! πŸ˜„ Damn right I made sure my hard work paid off πŸ˜‚ I was in that exam room until the very last minute, couldn’t feel my hand after but it was worth it πŸ˜‚

Pink for days-Whats something that really annoys you?

I can’t remember what post I mentioned this in before but what really annoys me is when people sneeze without covering their faces or looking away when they are around my mum who is susceptible to infection’s easily because of her health. What does it take to just move your face away? I know that these people don’t know that something so simple as this could be so damaging but isn’t it manners to cover your face anyway? 

Shannon reads-What is your favourite part about blogging?

My favourite part about blogging is the sense of community on here. It’s like another world adjacent to our own where we act ourselfs and the content we write about is entirely up to us. I like how I recognize other bloggers by not only their profile pics but by their writing style which mirrors their unique personalities. 

Pink for days-do you have a bedtime routine?

Not really. I would like to get back into a routine where I put my pajamas on early (I leave it till the last minute πŸ™„πŸ™ˆ) so that my body and mind know its that time of day πŸ˜‚. I always read before I sleep untill I find myself repeating stuff because I don’t understand the simplest of words πŸ˜‚

Jirah merizz-What do you think is in the universe? 

I think there is definetly a planet like earth out there but it is way more advanced. The lifeforms there (I bet they’re called humans too πŸ˜‚)  are smart enough to keep out of Earth’s watchful eye because they know humans will ruin them. We’re a crazy bunch no matter how much we think we aren’t. 

Pink for days-What do you always carry in your bag?

At least one neck scarf 😍 not because I think I’ll wear it when I’m out, but because i change my mind before I leave and stuff it in there πŸ˜‚

Golden Pink Journal-if you could be the moon, the sun, stars or clouds which one would you be?

This is such a beautiful question and I wonder if my answer to it will be different when I am older. The sun seems nervous, no one can look at it for too long without having to look away, it hurts your eyes πŸ˜‚ but maybe personified it is awkwardness​ (like “don’t look at me” πŸ™ˆ “don’t look at me or I’ll burn your eyes out” πŸ˜‚). The clouds remind me of attention seekers always trying to get in the way of the suns brightness πŸ˜‚ but maybe they are protecting the sun because it is so shy πŸ€”…πŸ˜΄πŸ˜‚ I’m sorry but I have to look into this! πŸ˜‚. The moon is all alone up there and I wouldn’t be able to stand the darkness for that long πŸ˜‚. I would like to be a star. Surrounded by other stars and never alone. Stars are their own light and if it’s true that they are fragments of ancient exploded planets I’ll bet they have loads of magical memories and stories to tell.

Life of angela-Pineapples on pizza, yes or no?

No. I went through a phase where I loved pineapples and ham on pizza, but now that I realized I should have never been eating cheese I wouldn’t have pineapples on it anymore as I feel it would be overpowering without cheese. 

Jirah merizz-How do you find your blogging friends? 

I wasnt sure how to answer this one. I think that the blogs I enjoy reading are similar to my own in that their posts aren’t facts alone and personality is visible in the writing so I feel more comfortable in commenting and being myself (I am made to feel like a friend). I think that anyone who takes the time to read my posts is a blogging friend as I am virtually myself around you! πŸ˜‚

Life of angela-Apples or oranges?

I love oranges! Orange juice brings on a migraine so I avoid that. I don’t like apples as much but I’ll have them to be healthy πŸ˜‚

Thoughts in life-where do you get your inspiration from?

When I don’t  know what I’m going to write about I’ll get inspiration from a picture but most of my inspiration comes from when I’m not feeling well and I have to lie down. I’m left with my thoughts and my mind just wanders and I come up with something πŸ˜‚

Life of angela-PC or Mac

PC! When I started college doing a full-time course (visual communication and design) the computers used were Macs and I did not understand it because I’ve always used PC’s. The rest of the college has PC’s in all of the computer rooms and libraries. I’ve always had a PC so I find it easier.

Informatic cool stuff-How do you feel? Answer in one word.

Heavy (does anyone else watch The young ones? I feel the way Neil says it πŸ˜‚)

Thank you for asking me questions! I really enjoyed thinking up answers. And thank you for reading! πŸ˜‰πŸ’— X

22 Comments

  1. Omg this was one of the best Q&As I’ve read! We all had amazing questions and your answers were everythingggg lol. That dream you described sounds like it could be turned into a story or movie! And your answer about the sun, moon etc… girl lol I loved that answer so descriptive and I wouldn’t have even thought of it that way.. the clouds are attention seekersπŸ˜‚πŸ€£ I chose ⭐️ too☺️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!! I really enjoyed answering your questions πŸ˜„ if my blog could be made up of Q&As I would be happy to answer forever πŸ˜‚ have a lovely day! πŸ˜„πŸ’—πŸŒŸ

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

