Goals!

Hi everyone! How are you all? I hope you’re having a lovely weekend! Yesterday my sister and I went out for lunch with my aunt and it was fun and delicious! (Two of the best words put together πŸ˜‚). It got me thinking about the last time we set foot in that restaurant, which was as a celebration last August on the day I found out I passed my leaving cert! It’s crazy how time flies by. Back then I had no idea I would get accepted into college, have to change to part time or start this blog! I feel like I’ve changed so much since then. I now know that I am able to achieve my dreams (passing exams, getting into college) after so much hard work and a good lot of tears, start new things and find a new love (blogging!) And realising my restrictions with my health (changing to part-time course). I don’t think I will ever fully grasp the meaning behind the words “I can’t do this” or “I shouldn’t do that” until it’s too late as I am still learning what I can and cannot do and don’t enjoy the fact that there are boundaries. I used to think “I will be unwell later anyway, so why not get a few things done now so that I will be able to at least lay there and think of all the things I have accomplished today”… this was not a good idea πŸ˜‚ I slowly learned to pace myself and accomplished last year’s goals. 

Going back to the restaurant yesterday made me see how much things have changed in only a matter of months. It gives me hope that anything is possible as today itself would have seemed impossible to me this time last year. I’m sure a few of you might be able to relate to that. Do you feel as if things have changed since this time last year? Good or bad, it’s strange to think about isn’t it? 

I thought I would write down a few goals for the future as that’s how it all started before. Goals that I surpassed, some accomplished some altered. I think that you must always have goals as you are always moving forward, so why not make the most of the experience and have something to celebrate later on? My goals may take years to accomplish but I hope to achieve them either way! 

My goals!:

Publish a book (in turn becoming an author! πŸ˜ƒ)

Speak out about Undiagnosed Chronic Illness’s whether it be on my blog or if I am given the opportunity to do so aloud. I don’t know how I would react to giving a speech but it would be an incredible thing to be able to do to help (maybe I could take my glasses off so as not to look anyone in the eye..Not really anywayπŸ˜‚).

Meet Bastille. Which would be incredible! 

Start a part-time business course in September!

Pass my driver’s theory test! (Test on the 20th of May! 😬)

Meet new people! 

Make you smile! πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜„

____________________________

I was unsure of whether I should call this a bucket list, but then I thought my bucket list has completely different things written on it and my goals surpass my idea of a bucket level experience πŸ˜‚ because I dream of them (I don’t dream about going skydiving which is on my bucket list and would most probably be identified as a nightmare πŸ˜‚). There are only a few of my goals written above (left out the one where I want to live in a hobbit hole and look after bee’s when I’m older….Damn it 😫🀐) and I know new ones will come along the next time I have the old “lightbulb” moment πŸ˜‚

 Thank you for reading! Let me know what your goals are! have a lovely day! πŸ˜‰πŸ’—

30 Comments

      1. I’m in the middle of writing a science fiction story revolving around dreams and time. I write in random spurts when I get inspiration but always find it difficult to build my characters individual personalities, so I’m trying to separately write about each character for now. I’m really enjoying writing it πŸ˜„

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

