This Time Next Year Tag

Hi everyone! I was nominated to do this tag by the amazing Thoughts From Jasmine! I would like to say a big THANK YOU! to her for thinking of my blog πŸ’— and making me think what I would actually like to have accomplished by this time next year πŸ˜‚

Rules of the Tag:

1. Thank the person who tagged you

2. Set yourself goals for the next year

3. Write how you’re going to achieve these goals

4. Tag at least 5 of your blogger friends to do this tag

5. Then, in 365 days write a post reflecting on your goals and what you have achieved!

Goals for next year:

1. Be the me that is often left behind closed doors.

I mentioned in my Overcoming my shyness post about a part of me that I have grown to be okay with Because of my health, but there are always times when I know I could enjoy moments more when I am not at home if I just relaxed and believed in myself more. I can’t change what happens in these moments but I can keep calm about them and realize that the world didn’t blow up just because I think the way I said “hello” sounded daft. One of the things I want to have done by this time next year is meet more people and I reckon if I somehow managed to be more confident in myself, people could see the real me.

2. Have my driver’s license.

I have booked my driving theory test for the 20th of May πŸ˜¬πŸ˜‚ so I would like to think that I would be close to achieving this goal. Because of my health I wouldn’t be allowed to drive on my own, but at the moment the test is a big step for me to focus on as I haven’t been that well for college lately. 

3. Still be blogging 

Blogging is such an incredible experience! There are so many like-minded but unique people on here who inspire and motivate me. Now that I’ve started blogging I cannot imagine stopping anytime soon!

4. Be healthier 

I don’t know if I can put this down as a goal but I would like to be healthier by this time next year. I’m 18 now and this time next year I will be 19. I would like to not have to worry about the consequences of doing stuff I see allot of other people my age doing. I’m not going to say I would like a diagnosis because I understand it’s not as simple as that. If I’ve gone for years and years not knowing what is causing me pain why would 2018 be any different? I would like to be able to say I’m going to do this and not regret it later when I can’t move. Everytime I go a day without pain I let myself believe that it’s all over and my life is going to start, I dream of this one day becoming true. The only way I can see this one day becoming true is by not giving up today.

 I tag: 

Anyone who wants to do this as it is truly an amazing idea for a tag! πŸ’— If I have tagged you, you don’t have to do it if you don’t want to. 

Veronica Marie 

Pink for days 

Emmzeebee

Casually Disastrous 

Doodling Panda

I guess I’ll be revisiting this post in 365 days! πŸ˜„ That will be weird to look back on this post πŸ˜‚ but I can’t wait! 

Thank you for reading! Have a lovely day! πŸ˜‰πŸ’—

32 Comments

Leave a Reply

