The daily Quote analysis

Hi everyone! I have recently started writing a daily Quote analysis. This is something that I think helps to appreciate all that has happened in the day by applying meaning to why it is appreciated. I made it up πŸ˜‚ but the things that make you the most happy do usually come from your imagination. I love doing mini activities each day where I ponder the meaning behind a quote and then at the end of the day I will go back to it and try to find a way to apply the quote to my day. All with the idea of just finding the positives in small situations.

Have you ever felt like you’re stuck in a rut? Doing the same things, day in day out. Even if these things are working towards your goal, they seem never-ending at the time. And then one day in the future you just stop and think “that time is gone. When did it ever stop? It felt like it never would..What did I do right/wrong to get me past that time and to where I wanted to be?”. 
Wouldn’t it be great to find out at least one underlying reason as to how you unconsciously build up the strength to get out of a rut? The little things in the day that you appreciate but never stop to think about? These things play a little part in getting you through tough times whilst you look elsewhere for help, it is already staring you right in the face. 

That’s where quotes come in πŸ˜‚. I have started to pick a quote a day. I then write in detail what I think it means. When I come back later on, I look at the quote and its meaning and try to find a link with my day. I’m not going to lie, at times I can’t find any comparison between the two. But in trying to find one, I analyse my day, sifting through all the positives. I take notice of and track things that may very well lead out of these so called ruts and slowly but surely build up strength. And most important of all it makes me smile! Which is a huge factor in the activity 😊

The quote I applied to today is “don’t compare yourself to others, there is only one you. Be yourself, be unique!” (I thought of this one the other night). 

What quote do you think will motivate you today?/ what quote do you think sums up your day? (Either one really πŸ˜‚) 

Thank you for reading! πŸ˜‰πŸ’—

2 Comments

  1. “It’s okay not to be okay!” this is my quote of the day. People are so used to answer “I’m fine” to the question “how are you?”, even if they are not and I hate it. Today I was not feeling okay, it’s one of these days and when people asked me if I was okay, I was being honest, that I wasn’t. But they didn’t care, they were not used of getting this answer back, so they didn’t know what to say, but I couldn’t care less. I like honesty! xx

    http://stylianadimitriou.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for commenting! Yeah “I’m fine” kind of answers the question and doesn’t at the same time. Saying how you actually feel is better compared to letting it go by saying “I’m fine” even when others don’t know what to say back, they need to know how you feel and that your not fine all the time. I like your positivity in how you don’t let it get to you πŸ˜ŠπŸ’—

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

