๐Ÿ’ซSuperpowers, the type that exist!ย 

Hi everyone! How are you today? Lately I have been thinking of two questions (I do this an awful lot ๐Ÿ˜‚): 

  1. What superpower do I dream of having?
  2. What superpower do I already feel I have?

In asking myself these questions I have an automatic answer for the superpower I wish I had, but i had to think about a superpower that I have within myself. I know that your typical superpowers aren’t real ๐Ÿ˜‚ but I think a superpower is something that  is good and has developed within you  building your self esteem and confidence levels. It’s hard to find a superpower that you already have as it’s difficult to find one that determines who you are as a person and how you have grown (and definitely something you would even consider a superpower! ๐Ÿ˜‚) It is also quite hard to find qualities that you like about yourself at times. 

A superpower that I wish I had was physical and mental energy. Because if I had energy that would in a backwards way mean that my chronic pain has subsided/disappeared. This power would enable me to have more control in life. I would not have to rest for days on end, I would feel somewhat normal. If I had more energy I could get more things done in the day and maybe my body would be strong enough to fight the pain…I’d also quite fancy being invisible for the day so I could sneak around (I’m a nosy thing! ๐Ÿ˜‚)

Alternatively a superpower that I believe I already have is strength. Not mental strength or physical strength but strength of a resilient kind. The pain I feel makes me stronger every single day. To the point where I feel motivated and positive even on days where I cannot move or think (if that makes sense? ๐Ÿ˜ŠI guess it’s what makes me who I am). I feel somewhat lucky to feel this way and not always let things get me down. Of course with pain comes times when I feel out of sorts (I’m only human ๐Ÿ˜‚)  but this feeling of strength has grown within me for a very long time and enables me to never want to give up. 

How about you? What superpower do you wish you had and what superpower do you think is a part of you already? Share in on the wishful thinking! ๐Ÿ˜‚

Thank you for reading! ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ’—

23 Comments

  1. Does being able to socialize with anyone at all count?
    What about always smiling (majority of the time)?
    P.S. You forgot to add “using a lot of fun emojis” ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! ๐Ÿ˜ŠI would rather you didn’t (but I probably can’t stop anybody) as long as it wasn’t the same and if you linked my name into your post saying where idea was from I would be flattered (it’s personal as in I put a part of myself into writing it and wrote it for a reason) ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

