Be your own lucky charm!

Hi everyone! Lately I’ve been looking into the different meanings behind motivational quotes and how understanding them deeply contributes to how you can use them to have a healthy outlook on your everyday life. I believe that there are quotes out there that will make even the most pessimistic people think about/see things differently. 

Last night I came up with this one “Be your own lucky charm”. As I analyzed it in my head I could automatically see the true meaning behind it which is: lucky charms (material items) are only as lucky as you want for them to be. If you truly believe that they bring you luck then happyness may follow as you have a positive outlook. If you believe that you are your own lucky charm luck will follow despite not placing it on an item you carry with you as positive thinking is all in your head. Not everyone has a lucky charm, and that doesn’t mean that bad things happen to them. They are able to attract lucky situations through being their own charm. 

This is definitely something that I will remember if I lose my ring πŸ’ (which is my lucky charm. My ring doesn’t have a diamond I just wanted to use the emoji πŸ˜‚). I have worn it for around 7 years now. Only taking it off when I cook or have a shower and then i immediately put it back on. I think if I was to loose my ring I would believe my luck is fading, but it wouldnt be. Nice things have happened in the time I’ve been wearing it that have led me to believe that it is all down to the ring. But then so have bad.

This year I would like to feel that I myself am my own source of luck. The world is not going to end if I lose my ring or anything else I have considered lucky in the past that has mysteriously disappeared (whilst I automatically entrust my luck on another item πŸ˜‚). I would still be upset if I lost my ring , but only because of the sentimentality it holds as a gift, given with meaning. I’ll probably be in with a better chance of keeping sane knowing my luck is not something I can lose physically if it is in me. Although what happens if I lose myself? πŸ€”..😟that would be pretty unlucky!

This post definitely deserves to be placed in my random folder! My brain feels like scrambled egg πŸ³πŸ˜‚ Thank you for reading! Have you ever had a lucky charm? πŸ˜‰πŸ’—

22 Comments

Leave a Reply

